Book by phone: +1 (865) 429-4361
Hardwood floors with gas fire place and flat screen t.v.

Bear Crossing 302

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

111 Jake Thomas Rd. -Bear Crossing Complex- Pigeon Forge, TN 37870 United States

Thanks to Bear Crossing Condo Unit BC302, gone are the days when a family had to suffer through a great vacation being stuffed into a tiny hotel room with 1 bathroom and a coffee maker as the only “perk”. Now THIS is how one vacations! This condo unit was made for people to spread out and BREATHE! With an open floor plan so no one misses any of the action while making a great meal or snack in the kitchen, to the spacious bedrooms, and the private balcony area with views of the Great Smoky Mountains and the Little Pigeon River, this vacation rental is exactly what you and your family needs to frame your fun and exciting time in Pigeon Forge, TN!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms
•Hardwood in Living Room and Bedrooms with Area Rug
•36" Flat Screen TV in Living Room and 25" in Bedrooms
•3 DVD Players
•2 Leather Rocker/Recliners
•Cloth Sofa and 2 Chairs
•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms
•Wooden Bench in Master Bedroom
•Washer/Dryer
•Metal Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Rockers on Riverside Balcony
•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Bear Crossing Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Fishing (with TN license), Seasonal Outdoor Pool & BBQ Grills.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 3 story, Built in 2005
Unit Code BC302
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, •4th Floor Condominium, Riverside Balcony •2 King Bedrooms •2 Full Baths, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1195 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities baby crib, combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, playground, rain forests, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Water View, Balcony, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, bedroom, full, shower, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting small game, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, skiing, spelunking, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair accessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Free Wi-FI
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, River View, Covered Parking
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6587 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 62 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Vacation Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John R from Hamilton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very Good!

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2018

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We welcome you back to see us again soon!

  •  
  • Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean, perfect size for our family, love the location.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2018

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We appreciate you and your kind review of our property. We definitely can't wait for you and your family to come back and see us again.

  •  
  • Great stay in the Smokies!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelvin S from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was awesome and very professional! The condo was very comfortable for our family of five. When we arrived and checked into the condo, we noticed an issue with the thermostat, once we reported it, the staff immediately repaired it within 15 minutes and we never had another problem with it during our stay. The condo is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge and I HIGHLY recommend Bear Crossing to anyone considering a stay in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2018

      Great! Thank you so much for the kind words, we work hard to make sure everyone enjoys there stay with us and its nice to know we are taking good care of you! Glad you all had such a nice time and we look forward to seeing you all again next time you are down this way. Come back soon!

  •  
  • March 2018 Get-away

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brownsboro, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Unit is very nice and the overall stay was a great experience. I did note the following items to the property management staff: The Unit description points out that there are two recliners but one of them is broken and I noticed the same comment on a review from February 2017. The mattresses in both bedrooms are not bad but are not great - they could really use some updating. I also noticed the same observation on the review from February 2017. I do understand that these items are the responsibility of the owners. One of the sheets on the master bed was thread bare and the property management staff said they would take that up with the cleaning service that provides the linens. BTW - the towels were great and there were plenty of them! With all of this said I was pleased overall with the unit. This was my third time to stay at Bear Crossing but the first time in Unit 302 and I would rent this unit again. The location was excellent for the event we were attending at the LeConte Convention Center. It is also great that the refrigerator has an ice maker.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2018

      Great! Thank you very kindly for the comprehensive review, we appreciate the fact so that we may improve! We will certainly let the owners know about the issues you encountered during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us otherwise and we appreciate you being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful upgrade from a hotel stay and a better bargain too!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Garry R from Loris, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was clean, well maintained and attractive. We could hear the Little Pigeon River as we slept in a very comfortable king sized bed. The kitchen was appointed with adequate utensils. The fireplace and hot tub were a special treat, while the decor was very cozy. A very nice 3 night stay!

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2018

      Thank you for choosing Bear Crossing for your recent getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. March is a great time of year to enjoy our extra amenities like the gas fireplace and hot tub. We appreciate your review and welcome you to stay with us again soon.

  •  
  • Winter visit

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie A from Scottsboro, AL recommends this vacation rental

    I have always stayed with Bear Crossing or Whispering Pines and loved it but this time we had to wait 2 hours to get in our room. We got to Bear Crossing at 4:15 an should have been able to get in by 4:00.. we had to wait for 2 hours bfore it was cleaned. So I was very disappointed. I feel like when a person has to wait that much they should get back some money cause they paid for it. I didn’t ask to get in early just by check in.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2018

      Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you and the feedback! We are sorry for the delay in getting you in your condo, typically this is not the case but you caught us on one of our busiest housekeeping days of the year, numerous checkouts with guest checking right back in every unit that checked out. Our policy has always been check-in "begins" at 4pm and we can not guarantee check-in until your condo has been cleaned and inspected. Our policies regarding check-in are clearly stated on our website and in your reservation confirmation email, which you agreed to. Hoping to make things easier for you, we also sent an email 2 days prior to your arrival warning on your particular check-in day was going to be extremely busy for us and that delays were expected in getting the condos ready. We always do our very best to make sure everyone can get into there condo by 4pm but on our busiest days of the year it is not always possible. We apologize for your wait but we did everything humanly possible. We hope you all enjoyed your stay and we hope we can see you again soon!

  •  
  • Fall get away!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie W from Kingston, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed stay. Didn't like the room as much as other rooms at Bear Crossing. The heating seem to uncontrollable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

      Glad you all enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you staying with us! Any time you have any issues with your condo please let us know as soon as possible so we can have any issues corrected, we want to make sure you all enjoy your stay! Come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Great place to stay.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracie A from Ft. Mitchell, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect location as we had an event at the Le Conte Center. This was within walking distance and very convenient to restaurants and attractions. Will definitely consider staying here again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

      Yes, Bear Crossing is in a prime location for activities at LeConte Center, restaurants, shops, and attractions. We appreciate your visit, perfect review and comments. We look forward to your return.

  •  
  • GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alexander City, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Bear Crossing! It was very clean, a great location, nice furniture, loved the covered parking.The only negative thing that I can say is that we could hear noise from other rooms well. Maybe we just had some noisy neighbors. However, I would love to stay there again, and will recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN. You are correct; it is a great place to stay and notice that you will stay with us again and recommend us to others. We apologize for the noise; if this happens again, please let us know. We appreciate your perfect review, title and comments. Look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Jeep week loving it

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah A from Cordova, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The Guestservice lady at 4:30 Friday was so helpful and kind. Thank her for me
    Also I only had my new Jeep for a week the GS lady said so are you here for Jeep convention?? I didn't know it was going on but you can bet Iveill he joining the club. It was so peaceful there. Love the river view and mountains.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2017

      Awesome! So glad you all had such a great time stay with us! The Jeep convention is a blast! There were jeeps all over the place. love it! Hope you all can come back and stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • My second home

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anndora P from Moravian Falls, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Rental was very clean,we had plenty of space and it was decorated very beautiful! We also loved the location, it was easy access to a lot of things! Would definitely stay here again!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      We appreciate you staying with us at Bear Crossing, come back again soon!

  •  
  • Bear Crossing review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleased with this condo. Loved the location, within walking distance to a lot of activities. Stream/river in back was a nice to watch from the deck. Walking path was great, wish it was longer. Very clean, nicely furnished and quality linens.

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

      We are so excited that you enjoyed Bear Crossing condo 302 as well as the convenient location and the amazing view of the Little Pigeon River. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We welcome you to stay with us again when visiting the Pigeon Forge area.

  •  
  • vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara H from Upton, ky recommends this vacation rental

    very good time.but furniture in living room wore out.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We have contacted the condo owner in regards to your suggestions of updating the living room furniture. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pastor Roland L from Wallins Creek, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Great accommodation enjoyed time with my family. I will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Bear Crossing is the best!

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying here, it is our first choice always. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the condos are comfortably homey and close to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2017

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love hearing that Bear Crossing is your first choice for lodging when visiting the Pigeon Forge area. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and condos. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

  •  
  • Hello Dolly

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glasgow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation was nice , rain was not. As always the stay was nice at Bear Crossings. We always like to stay in the same two rooms when possible. Over the last few stays we have noticed the chairs are worn ,broken and no longer comfortable to sit in.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We appreciate you being a repeat guest with us. Please let us know if you have an issue during your stay, we are always here to help you have the stay possible. We will contact the condo owner in regards to the condo chairs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits.

  •  
  • Very good stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George P from Dothan, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoy Pigeon Forge and the condo location was excellent. The river view was beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed condo 302 and the beautiful view of the Little Pigeon River. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • spring break for grandson

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith S from Ivor, VA recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2017

      Thank you for choosing to spend your spring break with us at Bear Crossing. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience in condo 302. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jana N from Jackson, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent and close to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Bear Crossing is great! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in town!

  •  
  • Spring Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane P from Marble Hill, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Bear Crossing several times!!We always have a great stay@ these condo's.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Great! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being a loyal guest!

  •  
  • HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard B from Indian Lakes, FL recommends this vacation rental

    BEST YET FAST CHECK IN GREAT LOCATION

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2017

      Thank you for choosing Bear Crossing as your home away from home in Pigeon Forge. We are so excited to hear you had the best stay in condo 302. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Great location, very relaxing

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marion, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our weekend getaway. Condo very nice and great location. The furniture is a little disappointing/worn with one recliner broken and couch sinks on one side making it difficult to get up. Mattress in master bedroom a bit to be desired. We've stayed in this location before and love it but different condo last time.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you and we always want to make certain our guests have the best stay possible. Please let us know as soon as you can anytime you have any issues with your condo and we will do whatever we can to make it right. We will pass along your feedback to the owner, thank you! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • get a way to the mountains.

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith S from Ivor, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoy staying here. We have stayed here for several years and get the same unit. Love Pigeon Forge. Bringing our grandson in the spring.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2016

      We appreciate your business with us at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN, and look forward to your return visits. Glad you're bringing your grandson in the spring; he will love it.

  •  
  • super nice

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda & Nathan B from Columbia, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed it very much so relaxing had everything that we needed so handy to everything

    • Manager Responded on 11/15/2016

      We are glad that you had a relaxing vacation at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN. Bear Crossing is very conveniently located to many of the restaurants, shows and attractions; many have commented that they walk to these. We hope that you will make plans to visit us again in the near future.

  •  
  • My Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bardstown, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was wonderful...and clean ! We have stayed there 3 times.
    Very close to everything...we will stay there again !

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words! Come back anytime!

  •  
  • BC302 - 2BR / 2 Bath

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra & Bob C from BeaverCreek, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2016

      Great! Come back soon!

  •  
  • A great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa A from Winchester, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We always take our great nephews to Pigeon Forge before school starts. We have stayed at different places. Bear crossing was nice and close to eve thing. You could walk to the island.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2016

      Awesome! Come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • girls weekend get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie E from Rockville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    As always when we stay at Bear Crossing, it was perfect. Wonderful condo. We love it there because it is close to everything we want to do and shop at. Will stay there again and again!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Perfect location, wonderful unit. Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visits to Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN.

  •  
  • Vacation before school starts

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa R from Gibson, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Love Pigeon Forge and LOVE staying at Bear Crossing condos

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you! We love having you stay with us! Come back again soon!

  •  
  • Vacation 7/11/16 Thru 7/16/16

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert G from Milford, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The rooms were very nice and clean,but the swiming pool was too small no umbrellas I was very disappointed...

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      First, thank you for staying with us and secondly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your 2 bedroom condo and appreciated how clean we keep our units. We are sorry that the pool size disappointed you, but I can see if teh HOA would be open to purchasing some pool umbrellas. Again, thank you so much for staying with us, we appreciate you very much!

  •  
  • clean and peaceful

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harlan S from Southside, AL recommends this vacation rental

    restful, loved sitting on balcony watching the water go by

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2016

      Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your time by the river! Come back and see us anytime!

  •  
  • Spring parade get away

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glasgow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice,easy check in and out friendly staff.Condo is located in a great place, wwe only stayed four days should have stayed five...see you again very soon.

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2016

      Awesome! Keep in mind we have promos most months for a free nights stay if you stay long enough...come back soon and have fun!

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry W from Center, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was clean and very comfortable.
    The recliners were extra nice.
    Had a very enjoyable time.
    Hope to get back soon!

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      We hope you get back soon too! Thank you and we are very happy you had a great time with us!

  •  
  • Wonderful place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Verlin W from Hartsville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay at Bear Crossing. We absolutely loved it. This time we brought along our 17 year old Grandson and stayed in 302. He enjoyed it as well. He is still talking about how comfortable his bed was. Both times the condos have been spotless. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. Just can't say enough good things about this place. If all is well, we will see you again in January!

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2016

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing again. We are so pleased to know that you loved staying with us as well as your grandson. Thank you for your amazing review, we look forward to seeing you again in January.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna M from Madison Heights, Va recommends this vacation rental

    We loved Bear Crossing, the Condo was clean and the staff was great! The location is great to get around town. You can miss a lot of traffic if you go out the back way. We enjoyed The Island and Dollywood with the Christmas lights.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2015

      We are thrilled to hear that you loved Bear Crossing during your recent stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and the convenience our resort is to everything in town. We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim C from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed with either Whispering Pines or Bear Creek for the last several years. We have always been treated with the best of hospitality. The accommodations are always clean and well stocked. If you do have a need for something they are always willing to help. The views are spectacular as well. We will be loyal guest for years to come. We would highly recommend them to friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2015

      Thank YOU for your awesome review of your recent stay at Bear Crossing. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and resort. We will always welcome you to stay us , as well as your friends and family. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you soon.

  •  
  • Get away

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith S from Ivor, VA recommends this vacation rental

    great

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Wonderful! Happy to hear this. We hope you return again soon. Happy Holidays!

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janis A from Shelbyville, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed at Bear Crossing many times because of location and I like the smaller condo buildings. It has always been very clean and convenient to everything. They are very nice to deal with.

    • Manager Responded on 11/8/2015

      Thank you for staying at Bear Crossing, we appreciate your loyalty. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Annual Family Trip to Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann G from Loganville, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was just as pictured online. Property was clean and well-maintained and office staff was efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend Bear Crossing to friends and relatives. We visited The Island and were able to have dinner at the new Paula Deen's Restaurant.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2015

      Your review sounds as if you had a fantastic time at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN. Thank you for you visit and your review. Come again.

  •  
  • BC302

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Archdale, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great time

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2015

      Thank you for choosing Bear Crossing for your recent stay in Pigeon Forge. We are glad to know that you had a great time in condo 302. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • GRAND ROD RUN ACCOMMODATIONS

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elkton, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Most conveniently situated for the show. Added bonus is the rooms are great and the staff is friendly. Highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2015

      Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you soon!

  •  
  • Taking Mom on Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Bear Crossings many times and always return because it is my mothers favorite place. It is quiet and she loves sitting on the balcony. Used to hear the water, but since all the new construction behind the resort that is getting harder, but we still enjoy going there. She would love to live there all the time.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2015

      We are so proud to know that Bear Crossing is your mothers favorite place to stay, this is music to our ears. Thank you for being such a loyal repeat guest with us. We hate to hear that the construction is making it less enjoyable on the balcony and we hope that will change when the building is done and the quiet will return. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope that your family and especially your mother can return to Bear Crossing again soon.

  •  
  • Bristol race 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim S from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Have stay at Bear Crossing many times.
    The reason for only 3 stars on the property clean is because the ceramic tile was dirty and sticky. That seems to be a problem every stay

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2015

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing, we appreciate your business. Please always let the front desk know of any issues during your stay. We would have been happy to let our housekeeping department take care of the floor issue. We look forward to your next visit with us.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glenda H from Colfax, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2015

      Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Satisfied

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles M from Taylorsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very pleasent sat.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2015

      Thank you for being OUR guest at Bear Crossing on the River. We are happy to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Please come and visit with us again soon.

  •  
  • 302 review

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Easley, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    very nice condo....located centrally

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2015

      Thank you for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We hope to see you again in the near future.

  •  
  • July 4 / July 8, 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew W from Kettering, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very good visit. Unit was very clean and well furnished. We arrived late but no problem finding the key to our unit. Check in and check out went extremely well. Staff very professional. Would we recommend this property to our friends? VERY DEFINITELY.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2015

      We VERY DEFINITELY appreciate your great review of Bear Crossing Condos on the River unit 302 in Pigeon Forge, TN.

  •  
  • Summer vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn B from Trion, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed at Bear Crossing Condo several times. Love the location. The condos are very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2015

      Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest. We appreciate you and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Our 2015 get away

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don G from Mattoon, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The condo location is one of the best we have had, easy access & seemed to be close to everything & the River view was great. The only problem is that the furniture needs replaced, the sofa was uncomfortable and the recliners didn't work right. Bedding, pillows and covers, left a little to be desired. All that being said I would stay at Bear Crossing again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2015

      We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all that Bear Crossing has to offer! We will be sure to pass along the furniture suggestions to the homeowners. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Vacation Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John R from Hamilton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very Nice. The condo was clean and everything worked.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thank you for vacationing at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN.

  •  
  • GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winfield, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Check in was fast and easy, room was clean, spacious and well furnished. Great location was able to walk to stores and use the walking path by the creek. Only negative I can say was the A/C was not working properly when we arrived, we called maintenance they addressed and corrected issue immediately.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2015

      Thanks for reporting the A/C issue immediately. Obviously it was corrected soon in order for you to enjoy your stay at Bear Crossing unit 302. The location, the stream, the river walk, clean, spacious units, fast check-in are all great amenities for a great vacation.

  •  
  • Quiltfest 2015

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gallatin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Attended the Quiltfest at convention center. Condo was very nice and comfy. Very convenient to convention center and also lots of other things to do and restaurants.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2015

      Bear Crossing is very convenient to the convention center and many other shops and restaurants. Glad you had a great time and were nice and comfy in the condo unit BC 302. Making memories is great; making plans to return to make more memories is even GREATER!

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation Spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila B from Union, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed at Bear Crossing before, and forgot how wonderful it is! The location is great, easy to get in and out of, with a Walgreen's right in front of it. Very convenient for picking up snacks or items you may have forgotten. Hardee's is across the street for a fast breakfast, or you can cook your own in the spacious two bedroom/two bath condo with kitchen. It's very cozy with a fireplace and balcony overlooking the river. It's very nice to be located in the heart of the Parkway, yet have so much space to move around and spread out instead of being cramped in a hotel room.

    • Manager Responded on 12/13/2014

      Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at Bear Crossing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience & spaciousness of the condo. We cant wait to have you stay with us again soon.

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith S from Ivor, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2014

      We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

  •  
  • Comfy & Reasonably priced

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cammy D from Pikeville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice & clean condo, BC 302 was everything I expected and more. Great location, nice personnel, just as others have stated - home away from home. Nice supply of comfy pillows, beds very nice - don't even remember sleeping, slept so sound. Nice quiet surroundings, spacious rooms. Very pleasant stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2014

      Wow! we rae so happy you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your time and we truly appreciate you as our guest! If you ever have any ideas on how we could be better , please let us know!

  •  
  • A great place to stay.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from House Springs, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, great location, helpful and professional staff. ??

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2014

      Thank you for visiting with us! We appreciate you and certainly hope to see you in the future!

  •  
  • Calvary Baptist Church group (NQC)

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jesse H from Irving, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This is for rooms 101, 204, 302, 304, and 502 we all had a great time and are looking forward to next year. Jesse Hodgkiss

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great time while staying with us at Bear Crossing. We appreciate you all (Calvary Baptist Church Group) and we look forward to seeing you next year.

  •  
  • bc302

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Statham, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great, relaxing time. Love Bear Crossing. Our first choice I. Pigeo forge.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2014

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax while staying with us. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Nice Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randall W from Springfield, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Had a nice restful time.
    Enjoyed some shopping and great evening dinners. Old Mill Stream is always the best, also Bennetts Bar B Q.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2015

      We are pleased to know that you had a nice and restful vacation with us at Bear Crossing. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to your next visit with us.

  •  
  • Blessed!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie K from Greensboro, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    The place is what a mountain rental should look like. We love the location and that it is on the water.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2014

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in BC302 and enjoyed the river view. We hope to see you again when visiting the Pigeon Forge area.

  •  
  • Pigeon Forge crazy.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glasgow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    as always on arrivel we were met with great people.clean rooms and location.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2014

      Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that our staff treated you so well during you stay. We appreciate you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Niota, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was the first time staying at any of these properties. It was an excellent place. We have an 11 month old baby who crawls everywhere. I not once worried about him being in the floor. It was exceptionally clean.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2014

      Thank you for staying with us Gale! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff work hard so they will be happy to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the condo! We hope you are able to return soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZeVU1daLK4

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.793554,-83.562613

Resort Properties Management 205 Ogle Drive Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 +1 (865) 429-4361 info@whisperingpinescondos.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon