Book by phone: +1 (865) 429-4361
Seasonal Gas Fireplace and Flat Screen TV

CL404 - 2BR / 2 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3919 S. River Rd. Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 United States

This charming family-friendly Pigeon Forge condo overlooks the Little Pigeon River from the 4th floor and the beautiful Smoky Mountains out the front door. Unit 404 is set up for a family to enjoy, complete with board games, DVDs and all the comforts of home. The condo is decorated at Christmas and is full of charm. Relax and stay as long as you would like . You are welcome anytime! Convenient to Dollywood, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, hiking and shopping getaways at The Tanger Outlets! Book your Pigeon Forge Condo today!

Amenities include: River views, Flat screen TVs and DVD players in living room and both bedrooms, leather rocker/recliner, Board Games, Family-friendly DVDs, Wall-mounted Hair Dryers in both bathrooms, jacuzzi tub, an abundance of dishes, glasses and cookware in the kitchen, Washer/Dryer, custom paint colors throughout, fresh linens and quilts.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 4 story, Built in 2007
Unit Code CL404
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1042 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Internet
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Free Wi-FI
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, River View
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4494 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Review of 404

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wrightsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The only issue was the lack of the advertised WIFI. Upon arrival after office hours, we tried to connect and we received a message "unable to connect". So I reported it the next morning. Although I could connect in the office, I could not connect in the room. So I was given a number to call for support. I spoke with a gentleman that "overrode" it so that we could connect. Then we left for the day. But when we arrived that evening, we were never able to successfully connect from our room. The next day I called him again and left a voice message along with a description of my issue and a callback number. But I never heard back from him. Obviously we didn't go to the mountains for the wifi, but since I was away from work for an extended period of time, I needed to frequently check my emails and work remotely, resulting in a major use of our cell phone data for this period. I mentioned it again at check out and was told that there was a wiring problem in a nearby room and that perhaps our issue was due to that.

    We loved the condo; the weather was great. It even snowed! Yes, in April!

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you! We are sorry for the WiFi issues you experienced and this is not normally an issue at all. The owner of the unit you were in in additon to other units nearby are in the process of having the wiring re-done. We apologize for the inconvenience! I hope you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in town!

  •  
  • GREAT STAY

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony W from Wilsonville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    ROOM WAS DECORATED GREAT. HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2017

      Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy and Alan S from Reedy, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was wonderful. And it was such a special treat to have it decorated for Christmas. Everything was wonderful and we sleep great! I would highly recommend this unit and property.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2016

      Happy to read this Nancy! Thank you very much. A lot of owners make it a point to come in and get their condo decorated for Christmas. It is a nice touch to the guests that vacation in their home away from home. The owner of 404 will be happy to hear you enjoyed their condo. Come back and stay again soon!

  •  
  • Great property

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Antioch, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the condo.The only problem we had was the microwave turntable is broken and you can't pop popcorn without it burning.

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2016

      Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge. We are so glad that you enjoyed condo 404. Please always let the front desk know if you have an issue during your stay. We would have been glad to take care of the microwave turntable for you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • October Pigeon Forge Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nicholasville, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    Spent 4 days and 3 nights shopping and visiting Clingmans Dome

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2016

      Thank you for staying with us while visiting Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Great Family Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MARTIN, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We rented your condo for a short family vacation, and had a wonderful experience. The condo was clean and comfortable, and our family had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2016

      Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us, glad you had a great time!

  •  
  • Nicest unit yet

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We love Cedar Lodge and this unit might be my new favorite!

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2016

      We are so excited that you love Cedar Lodge. We hope that you you have found your new home away from home. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Birthday Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Muscadine, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 2nd time staying in this condo & we love much room & very clean...the balcony overlooking the river is the perfect place to start the day with a cup of coffee! This is the only place we will stay from now on!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      Happy Belated Birthday!!! Many have discovered the quiet, serene condos at Cedar Lodge Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN and make comments similar to yours. The location is A+ because it only takes about 1 one to get onto the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Thank you very much for your excellent comments and visit. See you next trip.

  •  
  • This was the place

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Taylorsville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    At a time when really needing to get away to reset, refocus and renew, this was about the perfect place. It was in great shape with nice furniture, appliances and neatly decorated. Some places can go overboard but not here, just enough. The creek out back was a nice peaceful sound and site when needed. One of the selling points for me was the quietness of the area. When you want to hear from the Lord, scripture says He speaks in a still small voice which means I HAVE TO stop and be still. This was the place.
    Being towards the end of the Parkway you're far enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to everything basically. It's conveniently located where you have access to many different areas of Pigeon Forge and fairly close (10-15 minute drive) from Gatlinburg.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2016

      It is an awesome experience to commune with the Lord as you described above. We are so glad that you have found a "place" and will come again to visit us at Cedar Lodge Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge, TN. We appreciate your comments and excellent review.

  •  
  • First time in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clarkston, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time in Pigeon Forge. We had a great time and loved where we stayed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2016

      We are so pleased to know that you chose Whispering Pines for your first stay in Pigeon Forge. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. Please come back and stay with us again at Cedar Lodge.

  •  
  • Great Get Away in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This was an excellent unit with a great view of the river! Within walking distance of The Dixie Stampede. What a treat!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Happy you thought so! We agree-Cedar Lodge is a little treasure there on the river. Thank you so very much for vacationing with us and we hope you made many memories here in Pigeon Forge.

  •  
  • Birthday Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa F from Rock Hill, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location!Quiet but close to everything!

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Yes, we do love our location, blessed to have it. Happy to hear you enjoyed it as well. Please come back again!

  •  
  • Great Condo!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittany H from Trenton, Oh recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was so nice. Decorated so nice and location was great! Really enjoyed our time and definetly will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2016

      Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge. We are so excited to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

  •  
  • Vacation in May 2016

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna B from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    I stay here a couple times a year. It's always a great place to stay. Condo is always clean and has everything you need. Staff is always nice and friendly. These things make your stay very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2016

      Great! We aim to please, glad you enjoyed everything come back any time!

  •  
  • Awesome Weekend!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott W from Gillsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay! The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon…

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2016

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and condo and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We look forward to having you back with us again in Pigeon Forge.

  •  
  • Great place to stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna N from Florence, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Cedar Lodge (unit 404) for the first time last week. We absolutely loved it! The condo was spotless and had everything we needed for our 5 night stay including paper towels, garbage bags, and dish soap. The staff was super friendly! The location was convenient to everything, but from the balcony you would never know you were staying in town. Cedar Lodge is an excellent place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2016

      Thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge for your stay in Pigeon Forge. We are thrilled to know that you loved your condo 404. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and our amenities. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin L from Sunset, SC recommends this vacation rental

    When we arrived at the condo it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. this was a pleasant surprise seeing all the lights and decorations in our home away from home for the weekend before Christmas.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2016

      Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful Christmas decorations. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Great family trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Muscadine, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 1st time staying in a condo in Pigeon Forge & we loved it. The condo was very nice & clean with a great view of the river. And the Christmas decorations made it feel like home. Free attraction tickets & Wifi why would we stay anywhere else...We will be booking this unit for our next trip!

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2015

      We are so excited to have you as our guest for the first time. Thank you for letting us know that your stay was great. We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to seeing during your next stay!

  •  
  • 2015 CHRISTMAS VISIT

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry R from Ellijay, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Stay was very nice. Condo very nice. Dissatisfied with one thing. The bed in 2nd room needs replacing. Sqeaks all the time. Very noisy and uncomfortable

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad that you had a nice stay except for the squeaky bed which we will report to the owner.

  •  
  • October Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna B from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying here. The condos are always clean and the location is great. The condos have everything you need, and we love the private balcony.
    We have stayed here several times and keep coming back.

    • Manager Responded on 11/4/2015

      Thank you for your wonderful review, it is music to our ears. We appreciate you for being a loyal guest with us. We can't wait to see you again!

  •  
  • Location, Location, Location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda D from Loudon, NH recommends this vacation rental

    This property is conveniently located right behind the main strip (Parkway)in Pigeon Forge, only a few miles from Dollywood and across the street from the Dixie Stampede dinner show. We were in a 4th floor balcony next to the river. It was very pretty and peaceful and we enjoyed watching the Canadian Geese and other birds. And we had a bit of a view of the summer fireworks from Dollywood. The condo was very clean and felt like being in our own home. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the pool was clean (although it could use an umbrella or two if you want enjoy the water but can't take the hot sun for too long) . If you stay here and like Mexican food, a quick walk to Parkway will take you to Cielito Lindo Mexican Grill (3965 Parkway). The best little place to enjoy some great Mexican food. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2015

      Thank you for your awesome review. Sounds as if you have found your favorite vacation location at Cedar Lodge Condos on the River unit 404 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

  •  
  • none

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark G from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Good value. Very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2015

      Thank you for staying with us a Cedar Lodge. We appreciate your review and hope that you can visit us again soon.

  •  
  • recent stay in the mtns

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa C from Winder, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautiful. We had a issue with the TV in the den but it was fixed within 20 minutes. The staff is FANTASTIC! The elevator had been hit by lightening due to some huge storms but they had someone available 24 hours to run it up and down by hand. I would return tomorrow if I could!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Cedar Lodge. We do apologize for the tv and elevator issues you encountered however we are thrilled to know that they were handled promptly. We appreciate your kind comments are our staff and we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful experience!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hickory, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    This property is in a very convenient location, easy access to attractions, and restaurants. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, great personalities! The room was clean and everything we needed was available. I will definitely consider this property in the future and also recommend it to others.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2015

      Thank you for your review! Cedar Lodge is PERFECTLY situated to offer the best of Pigeon Forge! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you back soon!

  •  
  • Cedar Lodge Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharron M from Greenwood, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was wonderful. Very clean, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely stay here on any visits to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. The free perks were a great idea. I highly recommend anyone to stay here.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2015

      Thank you! The free tickets are a GREAT SAVINGS! We love getting to provide great service! We hope to see back you soon!

  •  
  • Family Christmas Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Granite Falls, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location of the condo because we planned to go to Dixie Stampede. We have stayed at WP and BC on previous vacations, but we wanted to try CL. Our condo was decorated for Christmas which was a nice benefit. We were concerned about the parking being limited, but the condo was not at full capacity. We did have to schedule a maintenance call because one of the toilets was leaking when we checked in, and we had to clean up the dirty floor and sink after he left. But overall, we were very satisfied with the stay and will stay at this location again. Merry Christmas!

    • Manager Responded on 12/27/2014

      Thank you so much for being a repeat guest of our properties! A lot of our owners do come in and decorate the condos for Christmas and we always have a list of those around the holidays so if you choose to return during the same time again we would be happy to find you another decorate condominium or this very one may also be decorated again. I am sorry you had an issue with the toilet and I'm glad to hear our maintenance staff was able to resolve it. I do apologize for the mess they left. If I had known I would have been more than happy to send our housekeeping staff up to touch up your bathroom. My apologies on that matter. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a good stay at our Cedar Lodge property. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

  •  
  • HAPPY CAMPER

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony W from Wilsonville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    MY FAMILY ENJOYS STAYING AT CEDAR LODGE. WE MAY HAVE BEEN THE ONE OF THE FIRST FAMILIES TO STAY THERE, WHEN IT OPENED. EVERY STAY HAS BEEN GREAT, KEEP UP YOUR GOOD STANDARDS. THANK YOU

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2015

      We are so happy to hear you continue to enjoy your stays at Cedar Lodge. We appreciate your business and look forward to many more visits from you!

  •  
  • Just OK

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allen M from Lake City, SC recommends this vacation rental

    I have been at Cedar Lodge several times in the past with complete satisfaction. This time there was a family of "Cowboys" or someone with boots in the unit above. They began walking over the hardwood floors around 8:00 pm and finally stopped between 11 & 12PM. This was each and every night of our stay. For all you families out there--please take the kids' boots off when they come in. Be considerate to the other residents.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2014

      Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge. We appreciate you being a repeat guest with us. Please always let the front desk know if you have an issue during your stay, we are happy to call guests regarding noise issues especially if it is during quiet hours. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Vacation Rental in Cedar Lodge Condo 404

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wesley L from Batavia, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo at Cedar Lodge Unit 404 was Amazing. The condo was beautiful, clean and so relaxing just sitting on the balcony watching the Creek. Beds were comfortable and the unit had everything we needed for the few meals we made.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2014

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review of condo 404. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at Cedar Lodge on the River. We hope to see you again when visiting the Pigeon Forge/Smokey Mountain area.

  •  
  • Vacation at Cedar Lodge

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time in Pigeon Forge, TN. Cedar Lodge 's location was convenient to the places we wanted to see. It was clean and well-maintained. A very
    quiet and family oriented place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2014

      Dear Tammy, thank you so much for your comment. We enjoyed having you and your family at our property and we hope that we will see you again soon for another vacation in Pigeon Forge.

  •  
  • home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denham Springs, LA recommends this vacation rental

    clean, decorated very nice,would definitely stay again, only thing i can say that would improve the stay would be an upgrade on the mattress in both rooms.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2014

      Thank you for staying Pamela! We will be sure to forward that mattress information on the owner of that condo. We certainly want all of our guests to have a comfortable nights rest. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.77963,-83.544048

Resort Properties Management 205 Ogle Drive Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 +1 (865) 429-4361 info@whisperingpinescondos.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon